woman overboard!

sound the alarm! overzealous woman leaps over the railing of the U.S.S. Retail!

what? yes – i am that woman. behold, i went thrifting/deal hunting again, and can no longer deny the fact that my 9 ft by 9 ft walk-in closet is…too small. filled to the brim, as it were. my parent’s walk-ins in the master bathroom are about the same size, and i have more clothes than either of them – shocking because my mom is 59 and my dad is 66. so, i, at the ripe old age of 22, have amassed more clothing then two people, who had 37 and 44 years head start, respectively. AMAZING.

to be fair, i’ve finally decided to part with some things… i’ve listed 7 items on ebay recently to sell. sigh. share the wealth, i suppose – for a price (evil cackle). also, in my defense, i have been mired in ridiculous amounts of homework; one of my classes assigned reading and questions for chapters 4 – 10…and that’s just for this week. i don’t think it’s unfair to tend to my wounds of boredom with the salve of… shopping.

alas, it’s back to the books, and red bull. hope everyone else’s weekends are looking sunnier than mine – have fun for me!

P.S. for those in or around Austin, TXcheck out the CD release for Warbler PL on FRIDAY (6/12, AKA TONIGHT) @ 2908 Cole Street, Austin TX. Line up order: Feed us a Fetus, Circlebirds, Warbler PL, American Sharks. Show starts at 8:00; $5 cover. my friends geena, seth, sean, and carrie of Feed us a Fetus, as well as the membs of Circlebirds will be rockin’ socks off, but can’t do that if people don’t go, since we all know socks have trouble getting places without us, least of all on time. you don’t even have to wear them on your feet – wear them on your hands, stash them in your purse, or your back pocket…it’s up to you! just be there!

stack of new, unworn, still-bagged-in-the-box shoes.

stack of new, unworn, still-bagged-in-the-box shoes.

feed us a fetus @ their bryan, tx premiere (addtn'l phots on my Flickr); check them out live in Austin tonight!

feed us a fetus @ their bryan, tx premiere (addtn'l photos on my Flickr); check them out live in Austin tonight!

One response to “woman overboard!

  1. Now I can really see where the zealous prodding to try better outfitters than Target comes into play. I promise you right now, I will go thrift store shopping before the summer is out, taking advantage of some of New York’s untapped gems… I feel it is my duty to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

